
BtSSB Dress of the week is!!
ロイヤルローズジャンパースカート
Royal Rose jumper skirt
(kyuuuuuuuuuuuute!)
My first week's worth of dieting is showing some potential.
I've limited my eating to 1200-1600 calories a day and I lose .5-.3 pounds the next morning. I still fluctuate with my weight, but i haven't seen my starting weight since welll...last week. A very good sign!
Pounds lost since last blog: 5-6 pounds
But.
My focus isn't on pounds, its really about waist and bust size. o_O Since my goal is to fit into a medium (and unfortunately the dress I liked from the last blog is sold out. T^T ) , I'll be working out more to flatten mah stomach!! D:
Medium bust size for BTSSB : 33.85~37inch
MY bust size............................. 39-inch
Medium waist size for BTSSB: 29.92~33.07inch
MY waist size............................ 34-inch
SO!!
.
.
.
.
.
Push-ups? (any suggestions?) Sit ups? Crunches? Side Bends? Torso Twists????
lolz~
The initial plan is to get back to my previous weight (15 more pounds to lose) and perhaps lower? (10+ to lose ? ) that is, for my ideal weight.
Oh, Baby's dresses are expensive, so I decided to give my self a worth of 10dollers to every pound I lose.
In concern with a 300$ dress?
30 pounds to loose! :D (I'd love that!)
My current eating diet:
oatmeal in the morning with 15 almonds and 50calories worth of cranberries (yummie...)
Nature's Valley oats and honey bars
A Kashi TLC bar (uber yummie!!)
and a 300-500 cal meal. Sometimes I eat, sometimes I just eat another Kashi bar...
Concerning excersise? (a laughable answer.) ...I took the stairs all of last week.
How I can do better? Crunches? Side Twists? TORSO TWISTS????? (I think I'm beginning to see my own point. -_-;; or perhaps I'm seeing my own insanity.
Besides that, I'm sure problem solving for Psych homework helps with the calorie burning...
Inspiration?
Cute cup cake rings! I want to know how to make them!!!! *0* (and sell them too~)
http://www.etsy.com/listing/59592403/pink-cupcake-ring(Duuuuh! *A*;;; the flower on cupcake was MY idea!!!? lud-dimmit~)
Hello! I am trying to lose weight too! I track my food online at myfitnesspal.com where some other lolitas are also losing weight so we can keep each other motivated :) Actually, the whole site is pretty motivating XD
ReplyDeleteAnyway, I would suggest a mix of cardio and strength training to lose inches! Though that is not always so easy D: Right now I am trying to do intervals in walking (3 min regular walking, 2 min speed walking, 3 min regular, etc.) because on MFP one of the members said she tried it and it helped with the visceral fat (belly fat) reduction. I am losing weight but not inches, so I hope this helps lose inches!
Hey girl! I found your blog from your intro post on loli_weightloss so I hope it's cool that I added you.
ReplyDeleteI am on day 2 of my Old Year's Resolution (-10lbs by Dec 31st). I've already lost 20lbs in 2010, so another 10 will put me within 10lbs of my goal weight, 120! (If that was confusing, I started at 160lbs, currently at 140lbs, goal for Dec31 is 130lbs)
My suggestions are:
1.) Get a big sturdy reusable bottle - mine is a 30oz rubbermaid. I try to fill it up 4 times a day Yes that is 128oz of water! You can never have enough water!
2.) Buy a ton of chewing gum. I used to HATE HATE gum, but now I pop 2 pieces a day - one between meals - to keep my mind off of food.
3.) Taking the stairs is great! Any extra movement you can include is a plus! If you get a lunch break, bring a pair of sneakers with you to work and walk for a few laps of the parking lot after you eat!
4.) Measure everything you can, and count calories. This is the hardest part for me, since I don't even measure when I cook!
I used livestrong.com/thedailyplate as a calorie tracker, it's free and very detailed. The website sparkle put is good too.
As far as exercise is concerned, that's really up to you. I had good results when I did Body for Life which is a total body program of weight training specific zones on specific days and cardio on other days - it's actually very beginner friendly.
Now I mostly just do 20min of cardio -> stretch and light weights 40min of cardio -> stretch and one day of extreme cardio (bootcamp) a week.
Just remember that weighted exercises (including crunches etc) build up muscle - which is a good thing. You won't be a bulky monster or anything from crunching. The muscle will burn more calories per day which means you have to take that into account with your diet.
The only comments I'd say for your diet is to make sure you get enough protein. I usually make a spinach and egg-white omelete in the morning; it's super fast and easy. It usually only takes me 10 minutes to make 2 omelets, one for me and my fiance.
Make sure you cut out pretty much any drinks besides water and possibly tea or black coffee. Diet Cola is the most worthless of empty calories. if you are used to drinking caffine drinks, carry a bottle of advil with you for withdrawl headaches :(
That's all the advice for now!
Hi Yllsa! No problem for the add on~ I'd love read what people have to say~
ReplyDelete--I've been using a stainless steel bottle for my water, but I thinking of switching to a rubbermaid soon. I've been doing crunches and walking lately...no flattening yet, but I can feel a difference day by day. Haha~ I've been doing fine without Diet Cola for awhile, I cate it actually. I have a collection of tea's I've been using for my diet~ I'm delaying caffeine withdrawal. :D The spinach-omelet is a good suggestion, I appreciate it! Thanks for the comment!
Sparkleworlf~
I'll try out myfitnesspal since you suggested it~ Is there a lolita group I can find on that site?
I'm actually counting calories with spark-people ever since signing up a a year ago and It's been working decently~
I hope you're doing well with trying to loose inches~ It's so hard to see the measurements on the Lolita sites (especially Mary Magdalene D: Guh! They must think all girls are plank-chested...) Thanks so much for your suggestion and the support!!
Thanks for the comments guys!